Team Sponsors

Next Home Meeting

Date tbc...

Fen Tigers



It took a while to hit top form, but the Mildenhall Fen Tigers went through the gears in the second half of today’s meeting claiming four maximum heat wins in the last six races to finally run out 51-39 winners over a dogged Isle of Wight side.

The visitors top two of Georgie Wood and Ben Morley caused plenty of problems for the Fen Tigers and shared seven race wins between them, however their undoing was the lack of support they received from their second string. All six Fen Tigers claimed at least a paid win with five of their six being paid for ten points or more

The meeting turned between heats ten and twelve with Charlie Brooks being involved in two massive 5-1’s with Danny Ayres and the battling but previously unlucky Macauley Leek, whilst riding through the pain barrier after hurting his shoulder on Thursday. When top scorer Jason Edwards linked up with the impressive Elliot Kelly in heat fourteen for another maximum the points were secure. Edwards then linked up with Ayres for another 5-1 to put the icing on the cake and claim a twelve point victory.

Speaking after the meeting Mildenhall General Manager Phil Kirk said “After Thursday’s defeat this was an important victory for us, this is a new team getting used to their new track and each other and I was impressed with the performance, especially in the second half of the meeting. It was particularly good to see David and Elliot scoring well after both experienced difficulties on the Island.

Jason and Charlie whom I thought were both a little subdued last week showed everything we hoped and expected of them today and things bode well for the coming weeks. This is a side that will improve with meetings and provide plenty of excitement for our loyal support”

Supporters had an extra treat this afternoon when Sam Bebee paid his first visit to the track following his crash at the Mildenhall training day.

Mildenhall Fen Tigers 51
Jason Edwards 12+1 (5 rides), Danny Ayres 10 (5), David Wallinger 10 (5), Charlie Brooks 8+3 (5), Elliot Kelly 8+2 (5), Macauley Leek 3+2 (5), Sam Bebee R/R

Isle of Wight 39
Ben Morley 12 (5 rides), Georgie Wood 11 (5), Ryan Terry Daley 5 (4), Connor King 3+1 (4), Chad Wirtzfeld 3+1 (4), Chris Widman 3 (4) and Danno Verge 2+1 (4)